Daily Post Photo Challenge – “Depth”

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/depth/

depth

I have always loved turtles.  My first memory is of a tiny water turtle that I had received as a birthday gift from my father, when I was six.  My infatuation increased when my next door neighbor Alfred Balducci, introduced me to his three painted turtles that he kept in an enclosed garden and allowed me the privilege of helping him with daily feedings.  Their slow-moving peacefulness and ancient appearance always make me happy.  I snapped this one while visiting a nature center in Jacksonville, FL.  As if sensing my fondness, he/she slowly made his way up from the depths of the tank in greeting.

 

3 thoughts on “Daily Post Photo Challenge – “Depth”

Leave a Reply

